SD: Gun law Reform Bill Introduced

Feb 27, 2016 | 0 comments

A gun law reform bill, HB1116, has been introduced into the South Dakota house. The bill has 28 co-sponsors. The house has 70 members, 58 of which are Republicans, and 12 Democrats. 36 votes will be needed to pass the bill. In the Senate, there are 27 Republicans and 8 Democrats, a bit tighter ratio. The South Dakota Governor is Dennis Daugaard, who has been in office since 2011. Governor Daugaard vetoed a constitutional carry bill in 2012, citing concerns of law enforcement officials. In 2013, Governor Daugaard …read more